

Pickaway County Agricultural Society 2018 Annual Meeting Minutes November 12, 2018 7:00pm

- I. Call to order at 7:00pm by Von Cremeans
- II. Pledge of Allegiance led by Mark List
- III. Roll Call Directors not present: Craig Weiler
- IV. Oath of new directors
 - sworn in by County Commissioner Jay Wippel
 - Chad Black
 - Craig Justus
 - Brad Lutz
 - Carl Myers
 - Darin Myers
 - Scott Pritchard
 - Frank Reisinger
 - Brad Shannon
 - Notary, Sherry Duck present to validate signatures to official oath document
- V. Officer Elections

President:

- Mark List moved to nominate Von Cremeans for President. Randy Smith & Carl Myers seconded. Motion carried.
- Motion to close nomination was made by Sean Mayhugh. Chris Pence seconded. Motion carried.
- Von Cremeans became 2019 President as only nominee.

Vice-President:

- Mark List moved to nominate Scott Pritchard for Vice-President. Brad Lutz seconded. Motion carried.
- Shirley Lear nominated Randy Smith for Vice-President. Carlee Stewart seconded the motion. Motion carried.

- Motion to close nomination was made by Chris Pence. Shirley Lear seconded the motion. Motion carried.
- After vote by directors of 10 votes for Scott and 8 votes for Randy (1 ballot marked as "yes" was invalid to be counted) Scott Pritchard became 2019 Vice-President.

Treasurer:

- Carlee Stewart nominated Sean Mayhugh for Treasurer. Mark List seconded the motion. Motion carried.
- Motion to close nomination was made by Darin Myers. Brad Lutz seconded the motion. Motion carried.
- Sean Mayhugh became 2019 Treasurer as only nominee.

Secretary:

- Randy Smith nominated Christy Pence for Secretary. Darin Myers seconded motion. Motion carried.
- Motion to close nomination was made by Randy Smith. Darin Myers seconded the motion. Motion carried.
- Christy Pence became 2019 Secretary as only nominee.
- VI. Adjournment Sean Mayhugh moved to close annual meeting. Scott Pritchard seconded. Motion carried.